readdirent: no such file or directory

I apologize if the solution to this is simple, i am NOT an expert at Syncthing OR Rasbian (or this style OS in general).

I was running Syncthing version 1.5.0 off a Raspberry Pi4 running Rasbian at 2 locations. I was using this to Sync data from Site A to Site B (one way, nothing from Site B goes back to Site A. I recently went to update the packages on Site B, and it updated (at that time) to version 1.10 or Syncthing and i started to notice these errors it would say “readdirent: no such file or directory” or sometimes say “lstat /home/pi/ISENAS/Analysis_Archive/Schlumberger/SLB_Odie/SLB_226C_Top_Anys02_120915/1x025_angle.prt.1: interrupted system call” (would change based on file name of course).

At that time i did not have the time to deal with the issue, so i simply pushed a backup of rasbian and the installed packages onto the SD card (before i updated everything) and it worked fine and I moved on, by just selectively updating all packages except Syncthing. Finally today i tried again as i say Syncthing was up to version 1.11.1, however i am still getting these errors.

I could find one thread that was close to my issue readdirent: no such file or directory only on > 1.6.0 however i never really saw a resolution, but it did lead me to read up (at that time a month or so ago) on ‘Go’ and CIFS, however i found no real ‘fix’ so that is why i just reverted to a backup as i knew 1.5 worked.

I was hoping someone might have a better idea or best of all a fix for this issue at this time (as i now have some time to play with it on/off).

Only thing ‘strange’ about this Syncthing setup might be that the directory(s) it is scanning/using (on both RPI4’s) are network mounts to a network share on a fairly old Leonvo NAS device.

Thank you,

The file system is unexpectedly telling Syncthing that this are being interrupted, times out, or don’t exist. This is probably due to a problem there, flaky network, or similar.