Moving files = delete and re-upload?

When files are moved locally, it appears the current behavior is to delete them on the other clients, and then to re-upload them. Would it be possible to make Syncthing check if the files have just been moved, and have the other clients just perform the same move operation?

Yep, this should be handled nicer. This is https://github.com/calmh/syncthing/issues/3 and https://github.com/calmh/syncthing/issues/4

Since I was wondering if this is working in Syncthing, I found that both mentioned issues have been closed a while ago and “moving files” should now be possible, right?

For reference, the mentioned issues can actually be found here (https://github.com/syncthing/syncthing/issues/), since the repository would have been moved: