Devices wont stay connected, sometimes ipv4 local permission denied?

So I’m new to this and don’t understand a lot. But I wanted to sync photos/videos from my current phone back to my old pixel 2 phone (for the free storage upload to google photos which I’m sure many of you are aware of). I’m experiencing a couple problems that may or may not be related?

Fairly often the devices are “disconnected”. Sometimes they’ll reconnect for a bit but then disconnect again after a while. I haven’t been able to figure out what makes this happen. attached is a photo of the web GUI discovery failures

I noticed the ipv4 local discovery will jump back and forth between working and not working I think.

Also I noticed that when the devices are connected its been stuck at 80% synced on my current phone but on the pixel 2 it says its up to date? its been like that for days… dont know if it really hasnt finished or what. Also A “revert local changes” button popped up when this happened.

Again, sorry for my ignorance. let me know what other information you need from me to help solve this issue

Local discovery is broken in newer versions of Android. However, the devices should still be able to connect if you keep global discovery and/or relaying enabled (which they are by default). Have you by any chance tweaked the defaults and disabled any of the two options? Global discovery seems to be working though, judging by the screenshot. How about relaying?

I turned off Enable NAT Traversal, Global Discovery, and Enable Relaying once when i was trying to troubleshoot, but those settings are all on, on both phones and have been for a while, restarted phones and syncthing multiple times.

I’m new to this, how do I know if golbal discovery and relaying are working? Any other ideas on why the devices keep disconnecting and reconnecting randomly?

It should all be in the GUI. Please check the following under “This Device”: