When dismissing an unwanted or previously shared folder, remote-unshare instead of ignore?

Right now I have a server that’s always on and a number of machines I power on every few days at most. Currently I have a client computer that wants to share a folder with the server, so every time I turn on the computer, the next time I check Syncthing on the server I get an annoying popup “New Folder\n (client name) wants to share folder “name” (id). Add new folder?” with an option to Dismiss (it appears the next time I power on my client) or Ignore (which leaves the client in a permanent state of trying to share the folder, and the server permanently ignoring this share even if I wanted to add it in the future). I don’t want to use this option since it leaves behind configuration rules as “scar tissue” rather than creating a state where the unwanted share no longer exists. And so I get annoyed in the moment, need to remember to manually remove this shared folder the next time I power on my client machine, and when I turn it on with a different task on hand, I never actually remember to remove the shared folder.

Would it be possible to extend the Syncthing protocol to allow one machine ($A) to “remote-unshare” a folder shared by another ($B), so the next time $B connects to $A, $A tells $B to stop sharing the folder to $A until the user logs into $B and recreates the share (at which point $A again alerts the user a folder is shared)?