What do "Local Additions" and "Revert Local Changes" Mean?

I have set the local laptop to send and remote laptop to receive. I work on the local and once a month I sync the remote.

Whenever I do a Resume to send changes to remote, after scanning I get “Up to date” on the local and “Local Additions” and “Revert Local Changes” on the remote. I am not clear what they mean: is there something wrong with the sync, and if so, what , and how do I fix it and avoid it in the future?

I would appreciate an explanation.

Thanx.

Can you post screenshots of the Syncthing web GUI from both sides?

It’s not really possible to say what’s going on with this amount of information.

This will take me a bit of time and I’ll do it when I have it.

In the meantime, I am sharing 4 folders and I am syncing them one by one.

With one shared folder, after scanning I get these 2 notifications on the remote view of the shared folder, and Up to date on the local view of the folder. This is what the screenshots will show.

With another shared folder when I Resume from Paused, there is no syncing, both views of the folder show up to date, even though the content on the local has changed and should have triggered syncing.