Syncthing Bar for OS-X

The last days i made a small statusbar App for syncthing:

The code is lousy (i am not a swift developer) but it works for me :smiley:

Maybe this is considered useful for some others as well :slight_smile: Note that the package automatically installs a launchagent so it will start after login :smile:

I have no idea if the pkg file is installable for somebody else. I couldn’t test it on some other mac yet. I wouldn’t be surprised if i have to sign the pkg somehow (my first mac app ever). Maybe somebody would be willing to test that?

3 Likes

Hey this is really useful, especially to help non-technical users install Syncthing. I was able to run the package installer and everything runs smoothly.

I can’t use it right now because it auto-updates and my other machines running Syncthing don’t, but if there was a way to opt out of that it would be great!

1 Like

Also, you should add it to the Community Contributions page :smile:

Glad you like it :smile: i tried to make it as simple as possible as i am extremely lazy as well :wink:

i saw that later versions of syncthing upgrade automatically and i thought i should embrace that :wink: what exactly is the usecase that you don’t want to upgrade automatically? my browser would probably be 5 years old if there wouldn’t be rolling updates (lazy, lazy). The “problem” i see here is that i would need to add a new settings dialog just for this :smiley: (again…lazy, lazy).

however if it seems to be useful for many people i might add it.