Send only and Receive only options help

There are several posts about this, however, I’m still confused. What I want to do is send files from Remote to Host. Once ‘sent’… have them removed from Remote, and remain in Host.

I’ve set my Host folder as Receive Only, and my Remote folder as ‘Send Only’.

Trouble is, files seem to hang, telling me I need to ‘Revert’ permissions, or similar message.

Is this NOT how Send only & Receive only are suppose to operate?

Not really. Send Only and Receive Only just provide you with additional security in case accidental modifications or deletions happen. The two sides are still supposed to be identical eventually.

1 Like

Ah, ok, thanks.