I moved one file to another folder. I am wondering why the file had to be resynced on all devices. is this normal behaviour? Both folders are in Syncthing (seperatly) on both instances.
Search the forums, it has been answered before.
Short answer, it’s probabilistic, if we notice the new file added before the old one removed, we will not transfer it. You can try and make the probabilities more likely by rescanning the folders in the right order.
Thanks. I searched because I could remember that I read a topic about it but couldn’t find it again.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.