Receiver out of sync and missing a lot of files

I’m new to Syncthing, but have synced some folders with success.

I now find I have a folder I can not get to sync correctly.

I have setup a send only folder on a master server (with about 338000 files) the master has now scanned them and has status “Up to Date”.

The receiver has a receive only folder is state “out of sync” and its global state, indicates that it has just over 270000 files and 163 failed files.

I do not understand why it is not syncing the last 68000 files.

Is there a way to get the receiver to re-get the list of files from the master?

I have noticed that new changes are getting synced, just not the renaming 68000 files…

I have tried re-scanning both the master and the receiver, but this changed noting.

I have also tried pressing the “Revert local changes” on the receiver, this also does not seem to do anything.

I would prefer “fixing” the existing folder on the receiver, as it would take several days to re-transfer the data.

I’m using v0.14.51.

As I recall I started the sync before the master completed its scan - baby this has caused some problem?

Check the failed items first I suggest.

Thanks for the input.

As I’m new to syncthing, I’m unsure what to check in the failed files.

One has the status: “filename is invalid”

The rest has “peers who had this file went away, or the file has changed while syncing. will retry later”

As this sync is send only on master and receive only on the slave, I do not understand why files that “went away” would give an error. If they are no longer at the sender, the receiver should not care…

That being said, I’m not sure how to deal with these errors - input would be appreciated

Invalid file name implies that the local filesystem does not support the characters in the file name.

Peers who had this file went away usually means the file changed after sync was started, potentially because you atarted syncing before the scan was finished.