Question about "Master" folder configuration

I’ve one folder sync-ed on 3 machines, If I set a folder as Master on Machine-1 files will only travel from Machine-1 to Machine-2 and Machine-1 to Machine-3? or could travel from Machine-2 to Machine-3 too?

Machines 2 and 3 are on the same LAN so the last option is fine for me.

The latter. Master only means “do not accept changes from anyone else”. Lots more info here if you search around.

2 Likes

Yes…as long as Machine-2 & 3 know each other.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.