I deleted a few files on one computer and synced the changes. However, I realized it was a mistake. How can I recover those deleted files? Will I be able to get it back on another computer?
If you enabled versioning on one of the other computers before deleting the files, then yes. Else, no.
I checked on another computer and the file is gone. Does it mean no chance to recover it? thanks
If versioning is enabled, then the files should be in the .stversions folder in the root sync folder. Make you you can see hidden files/folders, otherwise you won’t be able to see it.
Thanks for the advice.