Newbie Development Question

Hi, I’m considering trying to play with adding something to syncthing. I’m completely new to both go and git. I read the development section of the docs, and I believe I have my directories set up correctly. I ran git clone and then “go run build.go”. I get many errors like the following ones:

lib/protocol/protocol.go:16:2: cannot find package “github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4” in any of: /usr/lib64/go/1.11/src/github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4 (from $GOROOT) /home/drosky132/go/src/github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4 (from $GOPATH) lib/fs/basicfs.go:17:2: cannot find package “github.com/calmh/du” in any of: /usr/lib64/go/1.11/src/github.com/calmh/du (from $GOROOT) /home/drosky132/go/src/github.com/calmh/du (from $GOPATH)

I definitely don’t have any of those directories in my “github.com” directory, so I’m not surprised I’m getting these errors. It appears that there are numerous source code packages I still need that aren’t included in the syncthing repository. Do I need to “git clone” all of these one at a time, or is there a way that either the git or go command can automatically pull them in?

Thanks…

Sorry for the poor code formatting in the above post. I tried to change it, but the system told me my edited post was “too similar to the original body” and wouldn’t let me save it. Here is the compiler output in (hopefully) more readable form:

lib/protocol/protocol.go:16:2: cannot find package "github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4" in any of:
	/usr/lib64/go/1.11/src/github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4 (from $GOROOT)
	/home/drosky132/go/src/github.com/bkaradzic/go-lz4 (from $GOPATH)
lib/fs/basicfs.go:17:2: cannot find package "github.com/calmh/du" in any of:
	/usr/lib64/go/1.11/src/github.com/calmh/du (from $GOROOT)
	/home/drosky132/go/src/github.com/calmh/du (from $GOPATH)

Something is wrong with your Go setup.