I had a nested folder (ignored and sync seperatly)
I stoped the seperat syncing and removed the entry from the ignore list of the master folder.
The result is that it starts to copy all versioned files (40GB):
How I can I stop this behaviour?
it copies the versioned files from an other device. I always thought this is a local mechanism…
Versioning is local, but if the versions directory is not at the exact location we expect it to be, it becomes just another folder.
You can stop syncthing on both sides and add that versions folder to ignores before restarting.
Once it’s in sync, you can probably nuke the versions directory that received the files you did not want.
Right -> my fault
I the nested folder the .stversions was of course synced because ST thought of it as a normal folder! Thanks!
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.