I appreciate this is a nice use-case - but if I had a synced folder on a removable drive, and I moved that drive between two systems which were both configured to sync that folder (as the same folder ID), am I right in thinking that it Should Just Work?
e.g. When moving the drive from System 1 to System 2, and scanning the folder:
- Data on the drive which System 2 was previously unaware of will already be in the cluster’s database, and so will be left untouched on the drive;
- Data which has been deleted off the drive since System 2 last saw it will already be in the cluster’s database as deleted, so System 2 won’t want to restore it back into place.
Is my thinking right, or is there a danger of data loss when doing this?