Locally changed items appear were no local changes had been made

I am new to Syncthing and run into a problem, were I don’t know whether it is caused by a bug in Syncthing or something else.

I am using Syncthing to copy folders from a Windows 10 machine to a NTFS hard disk mounted on a Raspberry Pi. On the Windows 10 source machine all folders are send only, on the target Raspberry Pi all folders are receive only and use simple file versioning.

Synchronisation works fine for all folders except two: a Firefox and a Thunderbird profile folder. After synchronisation I have notifications on the target Raspberry Pi of locally changed items and a “Revert Local Changes” button appears. These files are either sync-conflict files or their original counterpart, often multiple versions of the same conflict. The number of affected files slowly increases over time.

Clicking on “Revert Local Changes” has only a temporary effect. Nofications about locally changed items start to come in again almost immediately.

I made a fresh setup by removing the folders from Syncthing, then deleting them entirly from the Raspberry Pi and configuring everything again in Syncthing, but nothing changed. At the same time other folders are synchronized without this problem.

Therefore, I can think of no way, that something else than Syncthing itself is responsible for the locally changed items on the target machine.

The only cause of a difference between a file version on the source and on the target machine that I can think of is that during synchronization the files on the source machine were changed by Firefox and Thunderbird (but the problem persistet even if I closed Thunderbird). However, in such a case I would expect Syncthing to simply update that file on the target machine during the next pass.

I found some discussion on this forum about problems with locally changed items and reverting local changes, but none seems to exactly fit to what I am observing.

Any ideas?