Limited upload speed?

Hi,

I am new to Syncthing. My problem is, that the Web GUI shows a max upload of 1.25 Mbytes. I tried uploading different file sizes and I always have a max of 1.25 Mbytes. My normal upload is 11 Mbytes.

I am syncing to an other PC over the Internet.

I am running Win 7 64bit

Things I have checked:

1. No upload/download limits set
  2. CPU load = about 1%
  3. RAM usage = 60MB
  4. My provider upload rate = 11 Mbytes
  5. Download rate of the receaving PC = 10 Mbytes

I am just wondering why I cant get a higher upload, even though my pc is almost at IDLE.

Greedings, xXMICXx

What are the download/upload limits, CPU load, RAM usage, on the PC you’re syncing to?

• Download = 10 MByte
  • Upload = 5 MByte
  • RAM usage (of syncthing) = 84 MB
  • CPU load (of syncthing) = 0,5%

Is one of the sides still scanning?

Scanning period is set to 200 seconds on both PCs. It is just saying “synchronising” in the GUI on both PCs.

Maybe you’re connected thorugh a relay? But I don’t actually know how you can see that…

The address section on a device shows either “address” or “relayed via”

Yea, it says “Relayed via” and the IP. Do I need to port forwart on the receaving PC?

On either side.

I opened the ports TCP 22000 and UDP 21027 and now the PCs are instantly connected. The “Ralayed via” changed to “Address” BUT now it is even slower. 720KiB/s :frowning:

Edit: Going to sleep now. It´s 00:10 here in Austria. Thanks for the fast replies. We gonna fix that :wink:

So it depends on the data set. The best way to benchmark it is to send one large file, many small files will be slow due to the overhead.

Also, what is the latency like between the machines?