I’m using versioning in a shared folder, however the pattern of activity in one specific subfolder involves a lot of churn, ie lots of files added then deleted. This is how I use it.
The trouble is that versioning does what it’s supposed to do and keeps all old files. Is there a way to exclude this subfolder from any versioning ?
(Of course a working solution here would be to ignore all syncs on this subfolder and make a new share specifically for it, but I wanted to know if there are other ways)