How to use REST API to accept new folders

I’m new to using the REST API – heck I’m new to using the concept of a REST API but I’ve definitely heard this term a lot over the years. I’m wondering how to add a new folder on the remote side.

On the client side using the GUI I’ve added a new folder to sync

Querying through the REST API on the peer side - I get the following:

$ curl -k -X GET -H "X-API-Key: ZjpQ5U7gaXdjYttzikzvZvtwPHaUnqvj" https://localhost:8384/rest/cluster/pending/folders
{
  "kmmgl-nygfm": {
    "offeredBy": {
      "Z2M6GO2-455NXSO-CQLJVBB-IIG5MPA-ERT636W-LUK3GUC-MUSIBP6-6UIVQQF": {
        "time": "2021-10-20T16:47:37Z",
        "label": "syncthing-restAPI",
        "receiveEncrypted": false,
        "remoteEncrypted": false
      }
    }
  }
}

So I’m at a loss here how to add this folder using PUT/PATCH or any other method using the CLI.

With the PUT method I think I’m expected to push the entire config. With $ curl -k -X GET -H "X-API-Key: ZjpQ5U7gaXdjYttzikzvZvtwPHaUnqvj" https://localhost:8384/rest/config I’m able to get the entire config, however I’m not sure how I added the pending folder into the config or even push the config. I was looking for some guidance on this issue.

You can use the cli for adding removing devices. But adding it on one side is not enough, you have to do the same thing on the other side for things to work.

The prompt in the UI is just an intermediate step for that, so A has to add B, and B has to add A.

I understand the approval needs to be on both ends. However with my test situation I’ve added both devices on both ends using GUI.