Is there any way I can get rid of the default Sync directory so I don’t have empty Sync directories on all my accounts?
(I hate systems which plonk unwanted directories in my home directory. So syncthing doesn’t make me very happy when it puts an unwanted, empty, useless dirctory in my home directory.)
Yes there’s a delete button in every folder’s settings. The local folder and files will not be deleted, but SyncThing will stop sharing the folder and you can then delete them yourself.
Oops, so there is. I’d missed it because it was down the bottom and since the other options in the default are greyed out I thought it wasn’t possible to get rid of it.
Thanks for the reply.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.