I have the current setup: A.F1 -> B.F1 -> C.F1
- F1 is the sync folder.
- A.F1 is flagged as “Folder Master”
- A.F1 is shared with B.F1
- B.F1 is shared with C.F1
- A.F1 sees B.F1, B.F1 sees C.F1 but A.F1 doesn’t see C.F1
- A.F1 and B.F1 are on the same (1000MB) lan
- B.F1 and C.F1 are on 2 different lans connected by a FW (both FW interfaces are 1000MB)
- F1 have 1830 files, 875 GiB
Before installing synching, F1 was already shared on A, B and C (using btsync). I first shared A.F1 with B.F1. Then (after the sync between A.F1 and B.F1 was completed) I shared B.F1 with C.F1.
- Some of the old files from C.F1 (OFS) move up to B.F1
- OFS are being push from B.F1 to A.F1
- A.F1 show the red “Overide Changes” button
- A.F1 sync back the correct state for OFS to B.F1
- I’m not sure but it seems something happening in parallel during the sync of OFS between A.F1 and B.F1 and B.F1 and C.F1 because at some point in time OFS are being pushed back to A.F1
So OFS are being “ping pong” between A1.F1 and C1.F1 and I don’t see how I could prevent that. Is there a way to tell B.F1 not to accept modification from C.F1 but only from A.F1?