Extremely slow transfer speed?

Syncthing is amazing. It did everything I wanted easily.

But… the speed transfer in my setup is atrocious. I tested transfering 1 30MB pdf to only one other computer and I got a rate of 25 kib/s. In comparison, copying the file using teamviewer took about 1-2 seconds, everything else being the same.

My setup is a dozen computers connected with ethernet cables through a switch. I have little to no experience in this kind of structure, everything was in place beforehand. I believe the number of computers is not a factor, because my test was done with a folder in only 2 computers. The overall structure seems fine as well, because online transfer systems (google drive, teamviewer, dropbox…) are very fast.

Given my lack of knowledge, I would like directions where can I start troubleshooting.

Thank you!

There are plenty of threads on the forum explaining what to look at.

The first place to check would be if the transfer is, for whatever reason, going through a relay.

Yeah, I found out it was going through a relay, so I checked the documentation of why this would be happening… and my UPnP is already enabled, it even shows all the syncthing installations in the UPnP list.

I disabled the relay connection, disabled firewalls and antivirus on both ends, also tried pointing the exact port in the device address field on both ends. No luck. There’s always the chance I’m not seeing something simple, as I have no experience in this. I’ll have to try again tomorrow, still couldn’t find the issue.

Which st version do you use?

Syncthing v1.1.0 SyncTrayzor 1.1.22

A relevant observation might be that when I try to add a remote device, I can see their IDs in the list.

For future reference, I fixed all computers by following documentation, except for my notebook.