I accidentally deleted the synced folder from one of my machines. Everything is still available on the other node (which I’ve paused for now). What is the best/simplest way to sync back all the files? (Sorry if this has been asked before - my search skills are failing me)
Remove the folder from the Syncthing config, so Syncthing forgets everything about it. Add it back again, pointing at an empty directory on disk. Syncthing will fill it with data from the other device(s).
For extra safety, set the other side in “send only” mode for the duration, just in case you make a mistake somewhere along the way. Once everything is in sync, set it back to whatever it was originally.
Thank you! That worked perfectly!
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.