I’m syncing a few Macs using syncthing, having put “.DS_store” in the .stignore file for obvious reasons. Now, when I delete a subdirectory in a synced folder, on the other machines the files in that subdirectory get removed, but the folder isn’t deleted and a ‘directory not empty’ reason is given for the failed sync. My guess would be that this is due to the .DS_store file still being in the directory… does anyone else see this and is there any reasonable way to work around this problem?
Yes. It’s a known problem. There’s a future revamp of the ignore system to fix this, where you’ll be able to say “ignore this file, and delete it if it’s in the way when removing directories”.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.