Why so many locally modified files?

Hi, I’m quite new to syncthing, I recently moved over from using rsync to keep my files between systems in sync.

So my environment has 3 systems running syncthing:

Machine A is my master machine and the only place files should be modified, added to or deleted from. This is an Unraid NAS running the latest versions of Unraid and syncthing. This is strictly a sender for 14 shared folders.

Machine B is strictly a receive only machine and acts as a backup/copy of everything on A. This is another Unraid NAS running the latest versions of Unraid and syncthing. This is strictly a receiver

Machine C is a media server running Plex on a Synology NAS DS1019+. It’s running the latest versions of DSM, Plex and syncthing

All the machines are on the same lan segment and have static addresses