Total newbie here who can't manage to even set up Syncthing - please help

This is probably going to sound very naive, so I apologize in advance.

Is Syncthing an actual application? I managed to get it downloaded (I think… I haven’t really had to unzip files to use an application before, I’ve always just used the download wizard I’m given), and I noticed there seems to be no actual icon for the application. I’m really not used to this - every single piece of software I use on my laptop came with a simple installation wizard and then an icon for the application appeared that I could double click on to open the application, nice and easy.

On the getting started guide, it says you can manage your Syncthing folders through https://localhost:8384/, yet I can’t access this site. At first I thought it was just because my default Firefox profile has a bunch of cookie cleaning addons and other content blockers installed, but I created a fresh Firefox profile just for the purpose of accessing the site and it still didn’t work. I was able to access the site when I first ‘downloaded’ Syncthing, but had to exit rather abrutply because something came up and I had to turn off my laptop. When I was briefly on the site, I noticed that if I tried moving or even just renaming the Sync folder (so I don’t get it confused with the folder on my computer used for Sync the cloud service), the site told me the folder could no longer be accessed. I changed everything back and then the file became accessible again.

I’m using Windows 10. I’d like to be able to use Syncthing to sync the contents of my local My Documents folder with one or more Cryptomator vaults, to get encryption + automatic syncing before backing up my vault(s) to the cloud. I don’t have much experience using applications like Syncthing though, and the UI is seriously intimidating to me.