.stversions question

What happens if you delete files from .stversions? Does Syncthing merrily just generate new ones up to the specified number of previous versions or does it bork the database somehow?

Reason I ask is we’ve got a lot more 5-12GB .pst files than I expected along with everyone’s documents and I’d like to write a script to trim that down to ONE backup of their PST, on the regular. But maintain the 5 previous versions of, say, documents.

They are not tracked, if you delete them nothing will happen. It will keep archiving new ones upto the count you have.

2 Likes

Brilliant! Thanks. = )