Repeated Errors

On Windows 10, I am getting the following error repeatedly.

That means that either Syncthing is not running, or it is running but not accepting HTTP connections on port 8080.

I believe the current default port is 8384, so try connecting to 127.0.0.1:8384

Thanks for the response. The problem is every few minutes I get this message and then it starts working on its own without any action from my side. It starts scanning and then again does this.

I have been using Syncthing on this system since many months and have started facing this issue only since the last few days. Windows 10 was updated on 29th July so its been running well even under Windows 10 for a month before this error started cropping up.

If you know how to use chrome debugging tools, print screen the network tab and post it here, with the failing network request selected for details.

Is this what you are looking for?

maybe a service or something else is listening on the same port? Have you tried running Syncthing on a different port, e.g. 9090?

Tried with 8081, still the same issue. Keeps coming on and off.

Can you take a peek in the config directory (somewhere in your profile) and see if there’s a panic log of some kind?

There are many panic logs there

Since the first panic log was with Version 22, I replaced that with Version 21 and also stopped it from auto updating. But now I am getting the same error in Ver 21 also. I was just trying to check if it a version issue. Please find attached the last and the first panic log

panic-20150827-105045.log (6.9 KB) panic-20150831-181203.log (85.6 KB) Blockquote

panic: leveldb/table: corruption on data-block

you can try to reset the Syncthing index cache: shutdown Syncthing, delete/rename the index-v0.11.0.db folder in your Syncthing profile and start Syncthing. It will rescan/index all files again. If the logs show a similar error again, your disk is probably failing

@calmh can Syncthing recover from this automatically?