EDIT**** DISREGARD THIS POST… Everything worked out fine, but with a delay.
New to Syncthing!
I noticed that when I move a file OUT of sync folder to another folder on my PC (the folder which is NOT synced - and it should NOT be synced…that same file is NOT deleted from the other device’s sync folder)
Conversely, when I DELETE the file (and not move it), then such file IS correctly deleted on the other device.
Here are details:
pc1 synced folder- pc1:/admin/Desktop/file.txt pc1 NOT synced folder- pc1:/admin/Documents pc2 synced folder: pc2:/admin/Desktop/file.txt
Case(1): DELETE works as expected *** If I DELETE file.txt on pc1:/admin/Desktop/, then file.txt on pc2:/admin/Desktop/ WILL GET DELETED. This is expected!
Case(2): MOVE should DELETE the file but it doesn’t *** If I MOVE file.txt from pc1:/admin/Desktop/ to pc1:/admin/Documents
the file.txt should be technically marked as “DELETED” from pc1:/admin/Desktop/… therefore, the file.txt on pc2:/admin/Desktop/ SHOULD GET DELETED as well.
But it doesn’t! While file.txt is not visible on pc1:/admin/Desktop/ the same file still exists on pc2:/admin/Desktop
Is this expected function, or did I miss something in configuration?
Please let me know. Thanks!!!