Here is my setup for a directory:
- Client A, master mode
- Server B, ignores deletes
Use is simple : I put files (pictures) in the directory on A. As space runs low, I delete old ones every now and then. B retains all pictures ever put in A.
It works perfectly, but I am now in the process of re-installing A. It goes out-of-sync instantly, as B has files which it doesn’t know about.
- My understanding of “Override changes” is that here it would delete all my pictures on the server. Not good.
- I could get A in sync by disabling master mode. A would get in sync by downloading all pictures. However:
- It would take about 1 week over (200GB of data over slow WAN).
- Client does not have enough free space to hold all pictures.
Is there another solution I did not think of?