Issue with Out Of Sync items Source: Win-10, Dest: Debian 11

I have Syncthing set up on my new Debian 11 NUC device (i1670-debian) and an old Win-10 desktop (i1670FileServer)

On linux ,Syncthing reports the Music folder as Out Of Sync (Target: i1670-debian, Source: i1670FileServer)

When I click on the Out of Sync items list - I am presented with a pop-up containing no information.

As I am new to Linux and know even less about Syncthing, I am not sure how to go about diagnosing this issue. I have tried scanning the Target folder - but that stops after a second. What I did do finally, was delete the Music folder from the target and do a clean sync again - but that too resulted in an Out Of Sync.

I would like some help to accurately diagnose this issue. Will be grateful for ideas that can help me get closer to the root cause and possibly a fix.

How long did you wait for the “Out Of Sync” pop-up to populate? There are a lot of files and the hardware is probably weak, so it may take a while to even list the files.

Hi @tomasz86 Thanks for your helpful post.

I started the Syncing process about 24 hours ago, on the target device (linux), before I noticed the Out Of Sync. Since you asked about the H/W here are some details if it helps. Source machine H/W

The Source Folder (Music) is on a Windows Storage Space of total capacity 3TB Individual disks are connected on USB3.0 and consist of following drives:

Target machine H/W

Target folder (Music) is on a software RAID 1 array built using the debian installer The RAID 1 array consists of two physical drives SCSI devices B and C.

Since you mention the hardware is probably weak, and that it may take a while to list the files, I thought to take a screenshot of resource usage on both the machines. Here’s the current performance stats with the Windows machine (Source) and Debian machine (destination)