Hey I am a GO developer and looking forward to make a contribution to Syncthing

Hey I am really good with golang and now i am looking forward to make a start in open source projects . i love this Syncthing concept and want to start working upon

but i really looking forward for a guide or a little push by any community member to help me getting started, by guiding me the simple areas to begin with and helping me for my first contribution

1 Like

You can have a look at the unplanned - contributions welcome milestone or easy tags on github for a starting point. :slight_smile:

Thanks @rumpelsepp for your reply

I am new to open source programming can you please help me with projects or directories to look upon before beginning so as to understand the flow and concept and also want to ask do i have to work upon issues with bug label or with all

1 Like

I guess @calmh, or @AudriusButkevicius could jump in here.

Check -help and the docs site to understand whats dir does what.

Thanks @AudirusButkevicius I am going around directories to get the essence of Syncthing but can you help me in initiating which issue to look and start working upon by giving me proper direction so that i start with contribution because it will be difficult in beginning to go through all the issues without knowing its architecture to solve

it would be really helpful if you provide me with any issue of your choice by giving the gesture of architecture to solve that so that i can go strong :slightly_smiling:

Pick a ticket you’d like to work on, and I’ll give you full support in implementing it. Most of the easy ones are javascript.

1 Like

Hey @AudriusButkevicius Like i want to start with first easy issue which is :-

Do not require restart when accepting/rejecting request for sharing usage data

Now please Give me a glimpse of where to look like what all modules are involved and what is the real problem occurring as that of now and what i need to do