Clearing settings in Android

Hi, clearing the settings of the Android app deletes all the files locally! I don’t think that is logical.

Hi, Google defined that and they have to be asked about that in my opinion, sorry. They restrict writing more and more data to app specific directories and on the other hand force deletion of that data written when Clearing settings.

OK,how about a warning than? Is that so difficult? Just asking…

1 Like

Would be good, but it needs to be done by Google responsible for the clear settings UI. It affects all apps, not just Syncthing.